Providing Safety and

Hope for Arkansans

Providing Safety and Hope for Arkansans

Committed to public safety and providing professional management solutions and evidence-based rehabilitative initiatives for offenders

The Secretary’s Office

The Office of the Secretary is comprised of employees responsible for supporting the Secretary in the administration of the various duties of the Department pursuant to law and Board of Corrections’ policy.

The Office of the Secretary

Lindsay Wallace, Secretary
Lindsay.Wallace@arkansas.gov
(501) 682-3309 

Chief of Staff
(501) 682-3309 

Wade Hodge, General Legal Counsel
Mark.W.Hodge@arkansas.gov
(501) 682-3309 (North Little Rock)

Chad Brown
Chief Financial Officer
Chad.C.Brown@arkansas.gov
(870) 619-9829

Dina Tyler
Communications Director
Dina.Tyler@arkansas.gov
(501) 682-5190 (North Little Rock)

  • Oversee constituent services, public information, DOC website and social media
  • Point of contact for media

Nicholas C. Stewart, Human Resources and Training Administrator
Nicholas.Stewart2@arkansas.gov
(501) 682-3309

Tabrina M. Bratton, PhD, Quality Improvement and Program Evaluation Administrator
Tabrina.Bratton@arkansas.gov
(501) 682-3309

  • Evaluate department programs and services
  • Design and conduct applied research
  • Oversee UALR doctoral residents

Richard Cooper,
Assistant Director, Construction & Maintenance & Arkansas Correctional Industries
Richard.Cooper@arkansas.gov
(870) 267-6625

  • Oversees the Construction and Maintenance Division
  • Director for ACI
  • Oversees design and development of new projects

The Arkansas Department of Corrections is comprised of over 4,000 dedicated employees within the following:

  • The Division of Correction (formerly the Arkansas Department of Correction)
  • The Division of Community Correction (formerly Arkansas Department of Community Correction)
  • Arkansas Correctional School District
  • Post-Prison Transfer Board
  • The Sentencing Commission

For FOIA requests, please email DOC.FOIA@arkansas.gov.

Join Our Family

Interested in joining the Arkansas DOC family?

Check out our newly increased salaries!

Explore career opportunities and sign up for Career Alerts.