Division of Community Correction

Placing our priority on public safety while providing opportunities for positive change


Good GridCommunity Support and Services
Legal AidMental Health Treatment
Get Your IDSubstance Abuse Treatment
Child Support InformationMentoring
EmploymentTransitional Housing Services
HealthcareReentry Facility Information
Arkansas.govReimagine Arkansas Workforce Project



The Good Grid connects members of our community, such as employers, jobseekers, volunteers, and service providers, for the purpose of successful reentry of offenders into society.  The Good Grid allows you to:

  • Identify organizations near you that provide services including shelter, substance abuse, counseling, and employment training.
  • Register your organization for more exposure to beneficiaries and to connect with volunteers.
  • View volunteer opportunities near you so that you can make an impact on the causes that you deem most important.
  • Register for the Good Grid.

The Good Grid Quick Start Guide provides instructions on registration, log-in, page creation, and an overview of features such as adding a company blog or event.


Central Arkansas Legal Services

Arkansas Sentencing Commission Guidelines
This website includes information for expungement, felon voting rights, felon right to bear arms.

Civil Legal Aid
This website and the following addresses can assist you with non-criminal legal matters.

Main Offices

Center for Arkansas Legal Services (Main Office)
1300 W. 6th St., Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone Number: 1-501-376-3423
Toll Free: 1-800-9 LAW AID (1-800-952-9243)

Arkansas Secretary of State – Voter Information


Apply for your Social Security replacement card with the Social Security Administration.

Driver’s License Reinstatement: To get your Driver’s License you must have all fines and court fees paid. In some cases, you may be required to attend Substance Abuse Treatment and provide proof of completion (i.e. certificate). There is a $40.00 fee to renew an expired Driver’s License and a $10 fee to replace a lost drivers license.  Questions about renewal, reinstatement, or replacement, as well as documents required, may be answered by Drivers Services.

State Issued ID: If you are not eligible for a driver’s license, you may get a state-issued ID as proof of identity for such things as employment or opening a bank account. You must provide two forms of identification (e.g., birth certificate, release documents from ADC or ACC, a valid U.S. Passport). A $10.00 fee is required to get a state-issued ID.

Get you Driver’s License or ID Card online:  mydmv.arkansas.gov

To get a replacement birth certificate visit Vital Records. There is a $12.00 fee for a replacement birth certificate.


  • Child Support
  • NPOWR! – Non-Custodial Parent Outreach Work Referral Program- 90 day program designed to provide employment placement assistance


Arkansas Department of Human Services (DHS)


Arkansas Department of Workforce Services

Arkansas Career Readiness Certificate (CRC): The CRC program is totally free to active jobseekers age 16 and older with a valid social security number.  It is a portable credential recognized in all states and is signed by the Department of Workforce Services Director and the Governor.  To earn a CRC jobseekers must successfully complete both ACT Career Ready 101 instruction and WorkKeys assessments in Applied Mathematics, Reading for Information and Locating Information.

Work Opportunity Tax Credit:  Employers generally can earn a tax credit equal to 25% or 40% of a new employee’s first-year wages, up to the maximum for the target group to which the employee belongs.

  • For all target groups except the long-term TANF recipient, employers will earn 25%, if the employee works at least 120 hours, and 40%, if the employee works at least 400 hours.
  • For the long-term TANF target group, employers will earn 40%, if the employee works at least 400 hours in the first year, and 50%, if the employee works at least 400 hours in the second year.
  • Ex-Felon maximum credit for an employer is $2,400.

The maximum tax credit amounts depend on the wages paid to the new hire, the new employee’s target group and the number of hours worked during the first year of employment

Federal Bonding Program: Follow this link for more information regarding the Federal Bonding Program in Arkansas and to find contact information for the current State Coordinator. The Federal Bonding program can assist with issuing bonds to employers for hiring individuals with criminal records.

ARJobLink: Online job board for open jobs in Arkansas. Managed by the Department of Workforce Services.

Writing a Resume: Improve your resume with an easy to follow outline.

Ready For Life: Providing every Arkansan with personalized career guidance to explore new career paths, gain new skills, access resources, and find jobs


Arkansas Department of Human Services: Arkansas has expanded the eligibility for Medicaid. Visit your local Department of Human Services Office for more information about applying for Medicaid benefits.

Medicare Program: Follow this link for general information about the Medicare program in Arkansas and eligibility requirements.

Healthcare.gov: Follow this link to get started on signing up for health insurance through the Health Insurance Marketplace.

Arkansas Department of Health


AR Department of Human Services Hotline Numbers

Our House: Helps those with a criminal history overcome barriers to reentry and provides opportunities through education, employment training, financial empowerment, health and wellness education and reentry.  For more information, visit ourhouseshelter.org

Northwest Arkansas Coalition: A coalition of community service providers who help people returning to Washington, Benton, and Carroll counties in Arkansas.
For more information, Joe Bruton, Director jbruton@goodwillar.org

Saline County Freedom for Life Coalition: A coalition of community service providers who help people returning to Saline, Garland, and Hot Springs counties in Arkansas.
For more information, email: freedom4lifereentry@gmail.com.

Community Based Organizations (CBOs): If you are interested in starting a Community Based Organization in your area to assist people returning to the community please contact ACC at reentry@arkansas.govFor a copy of the CBO Handbook, please click here.

Goodwill Industries of Arkansas – Career Services

Arkansas Food Pantries: A list of food pantries across the state that provide supplemental food assistance for eligible individuals.

Arkansas Food Banks: Supplemental food assistance for eligible individuals.


Arkansas Community Mental Health Centers Contact Information

Arkansas Treatment Centers : This link contains a full list of Community Mental Health Centers that can provide mental health and substance abuse treatment services. Please call the center first to ask about any required referrals.


National Substance Abuse Index

Arkansas NA Meetings

Arkansas AA Meetings

Office of Alcohol & Drug Abuse PreventionState Funded Treatment Programs


ACC Mentoring Program | Email

ACC Volunteer Polices and Procedures

Volunteer Opportunities

Volunteer Application

Watch Reentry/Mentor Video


Arkansas Community Colleges

Arkansas Independent Colleges and Universities (AICU)

Shorter College

Arkansas Adult Learning Resource Center:  Center Locations

Arkansas Baptist College:  Phone:  (501) 420-1233 or (501) 773-8746 | Email

ACE Arkansas Department of Career Education: WAGE
WAGE is a work readiness program designed to ensure that unemployed and underemployed Arkansans have the skills necessary to be successful in the workplace.

Arkansas Career Education Veterans Link


The Reimagine Arkansas Workforce Project provides funding for qualifying individuals to complete online training at no cost in order to meet workforce needs across the state.

About the Reimagine Grant

The U.S. Department of Education awarded a grant worth over $13 million to the Arkansas Workforce Development Board and the Arkansas Division of Workforce Services through August 2023 to fund the Reimagine Arkansas Workforce Project. This state-wide coordinated effort is intended to benefit Arkansans who have been economically impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic. Project partners include state agencies, U of A Global Campus Professional and Workforce Development, Shorter College, and iDatafy LLC.

The role of the above partners is to develop and deliver short-term, online training programs for in-demand occupations. Successful completion of these training programs will help Arkansans return to or thrive in the pandemic-era workplace.

The Workforce Project is designed to benefit Arkansans who need training to join or thrive in the workplace. Those who are unemployed, underemployed, are new to the workforce and/or have no work history, are a member of an underrepresented population, receive public assistance, reside in rural areas, are a veteran, are the spouse of a veteran, are experiencing homelessness, are 55 years or age or older, previously incarcerated, have been released to parole/post-release supervision, or are on parole or probation are encouraged to apply.

Who Should Apply

  • Arkansas residents (or residents of a neighboring state who work in Arkansas)
  • Persons 18 years of age or older
  • If male, registered for selective service (if you are not registered, you can register here before applying) or exempt
  • Eligible to work in the US
  • Economically impacted by the COVID-19 Pandemic
  • Persons formerly incarcerated
  • Receiving government assistance
  • Persons who are unemployed, underemployed, new to the workforce
  • A member of an underrepresented population
  • Reside in rural areas

What You Will Need to Apply

  • A personal email account that is not provided by a school or employer. If you do not have a personal email account, you can create a free account at Gmail, Outlook, Yahoo, or the provider of your choice.
  • Documents confirming identity, residency, and eligibility to work in the U.S. All documents must be unexpired and signed (if applicable). These documents can include…
    • Passport, Driver’s License, other State ID, or Native American tribal document
    • Other proof of address that confirms your Arkansas residency (if different from ID)
    • Birth Certificate
    • Social Security Card
    • Permanent Resident Card or Alien Registration Receipt Card
    • INS Form
  • Selective Service Verification (for males born after 1960).
    • Your Selective Service Card. If you do not have your Selective Service Card, verify your registration at www.sss.gov/verify.
    • Download a copy of your registration by selecting “Print an official Selective Service Registration Acknowledgment Letter” after entering the requested information.
    • If you are not registered, you can do so at www.sss.gov/register.
  • The ability to read and comprehend at an 8th grade level or above, typing skills, basic math skills, and fundamental computer skills.

How to Apply

To apply for free training through Reimagine Arkansas, you will need to complete an online application and provide the documentation listed above. Eligible applicants will receive an email with more information about the program and how to register for training programs. 

Once you have submitted your completed application and all required documentation, you will be contacted by email to help you register and get started with your training.

Click below to register with the University of Arkansas.

Click below to register with Shorter College.

Available Training Programs

The University of Arkansas offers over 100 courses including Restaurant Management, Web Developer, Clinical Medical Assistant and Veterinary Assistant.

Click below to see the full list of courses the University of Arkansas offers.

Shorter College offers various courses including Human Resources, Accounting Software and Small Business Management.

Click below to see the full list of courses Shorter College offers.

Completion of the Program

When you successfully complete training…

  • You will receive a Certificate of Completion from the University of Arkansas or Shorter College, which you can list on a job application or resume.
  • You can create a free, online resume – a certified SmartResume® – by iDatafy, an Arkansas-based data company. Your information and training will be shared in a talent registry that many businesses can use to search for job candidates. Businesses connected with iDatafy can search for prospective employees based on the skills and talent required for open positions. Employers that utilize this service include J.B. Hunt, Stephens Inc., ArcBest, Metova, Apptegy, Tyson Foods and many more.
  • You can get assistance regarding resume writing, interviewing, and job-search references.
  • Finally, you will receive information regarding further training programs or degree programs offered by the University of Arkansas or Shorter College.

If your training program prepared you for an industry or professional certification exam, you will pursue that separately.

Technology Requirements

  • In order to participate in the program’s online training, you must have:
    • Regular access to a computer with Windows 7 or later, or a Mac operating system
    • A minimum of 8GB RAM
    • Reliable internet access

Some training programs may require additional software. Further information will be provided once you have been qualified for funding and identify the training program you wish to complete.

Reimagine funding is not available to provide participants with these items.

If you do not have a computer or internet access, please contact your local Arkansas Workforce Center. To find the Arkansas Workforce Center nearest you, see the Arkansas Division of Workforce Services website. Let them know you wish to speak with a Career Advisor and apply for funding or a scholarship for training in the Reimagine Arkansas Workforce Program.

Reimagine Arkansas Workforce Project FAQ’s

  • How long does the approval process take?
    • Once you have submitted your completed application and all required documentation, you should hear back within 21 business days.
  • Can I take multiple training programs?
    • No, funding is only available for one training program per person.
  • Can I change what training program I enroll in?
    • Once you have submitted a training confirmation form, you cannot change the training program you are enrolled in.
  • Since the programs are online, will I have an adviser or someone to check on my progress?
    • Reimagine Project staff will check in on you occasionally during your training program. Some trainings do have online support and advising available.


Application and Regulations:

For questions related to Transitional Housing Services please email reentry@arkansas.gov.

Transitional Housing Facilities

Transitional Housing Application

Transitional Housing Program Administrative Regulation

Transitional Housing RFQ Amendment

Transitional Housing Amendment Agreement

Transitional Housing Program Schedule

Post Incarceration Housing Programs, Requirements, and Licensure AD

Applications should be mailed to:
Transitional Housing Coordinator
1302 Pike Avenue Suite B
North Little Rock, AR 72114

Oxford Houses in Arkansas: Oxford Houses are a community-based approach to addiction treatment, which provides an independent, supportive, and sober living environment.

City of Faith Federal Halfway House in Arkansas: City of Faith in Little Rock, AR houses Federal parole/post-release supervision offenders and parolees for the Eastern District of Arkansas.

Apartments: Listings for apartments in Arkansas that rent to individuals with criminal histories.


Steps for Reentry Facility License:

  1. Review the Reentry Facility AD for information regarding the qualifications and expectations of reentry facility providers in Arkansas.
  2. Complete the Stage 1 License Application and submit to ACC according to the application instructions.
  3. Once you have received a license, providers can submit a response to the Reentry Facility RFQ, on the Office of State Procurement (OSP) website, to be placed on the Qualified Vendor list.
  4. After placement on the Qualified Vendors list by OSP, contact ACC to complete the Stage 2 License Application.
  5. Use the checklist to verify your facility is prepared for the Stage 2 inspections and documentation.

Please direct any questions to reentry@doc.arkansas.gov or call 501-683-5793.

Reentry Facility Program Schedule

Reentry Facility Inspection Check List

Reentry Facility Administrative Directive

Office of State Procurement

Reentry Facilities

Join Our Family

Interested in joining the Arkansas DOC family?

Check out our newly increased salaries!

Explore career opportunities and sign up for Career Alerts.