Sentencing Commission

Monitoring and assessing the impact of practices, policies, and existing laws on the correctional resources of the state

About the Commission

Pursuant to the Transformation and Efficiencies Act of 2019, the Arkansas Sentencing Commission is a division of the Arkansas Department of Corrections, one of fifteen cabinet-level Departments with Secretaries reporting directly to the Governor. The Commission retains its granted statutory authority but is provided administrative and strategic assistance from the Department of Corrections.


Commission Members and Staff

The Arkansas Sentencing Commission is composed of 9 voting commissioners, each appointed by the Governor, and 2 advisory members, one appointed by the Chair of Senate Judiciary and one appointed by the Chair of House Judiciary. The Commission is served by a small staff. Administrative support is provided by the Office of the Secretary at the Department of Corrections.


NameClassificationJudicial District
Judge Gordon “Mack” McCainJudge (Chair)Fifth
Judge Shannon BlattJudgeTwelfth
Judge Carlton JonesJudgeEighth
Daniel ShueProsecutorTwelfth
KenDrell CollinsDefense AttorneySixth
Michael RobbinsDefense AttorneyFifth
VACANTPrivate Citizen
Kathleen BellPrivate CitizenFirst
VACANTAdvisory MemberSixth
Diana LoweAdvisory MemberEighth

Contact us:
1302 Pike Avenue, Suite E
North Little Rock, AR 72114
(501) 682-5001

For FOIA requests, please email

Join Our Family

Interested in joining the Arkansas DOC family?

Check out our newly increased salaries!

Explore career opportunities and sign up for Career Alerts.