Parole Board

Ensuring the public’s safety, the empowerment of victims, and that offenders will be provided opportunities for positive behavioral change

Board Members and Staff

The Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board is composed of seven members appointed from the State at large by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Each member is appointed for a term of seven years, except that the terms shall be staggered by the Governor so that the term of one member expires each year. Each member is a full-time official of the State. The Chair of the Board is designated by the Governor and serves as the agency’s Director. The Board annually elects a Vice Chair and a Secretary to serve as their remaining officers for the year. The Vice Chair and the Secretary may assume the duties of the Chair pursuant to State law and Board policy. If a vacancy occurs on the Board prior to the expiration of a term, the Governor will fill the vacancy for the remainder of the unexpired term, subject Senate confirmation. In any matter before the board, four members shall constitute a quorum. However, the affirmative vote of five members is required to adopt any action of the Board. The Board is supported by a professional staff comprised of Hearing Judges and the employees assigned to the Administrative, Fiscal & Human Resources, Post-Release Supervision Services, and Revocation Support Sections.

Organizational Chart

John Felts

John Felts


  • Executive Administrator – Brooke D. Cummings
  • Systems Coordination Analyst –
  • Executive Assistant to the Chairman/Victim Input Coordinator – Hollie Wellborn
  • Investigator – Scott Howard
  • Investigator – Felicia Bentley

Post-Release Supervision Services and Revocation

  • Business Operations Manager – Christie Goldman
  • Revocation Hearing Judge – Brenton Wood
  • Revocation Hearing Judge – Jack Bell
  • Administrative Support Supervisor – Tamara Salaam
  • Administrative Specialist III –
  • Administrative Specialist III – Lakeshia Swanigan
  • Administrative Specialist III – Jessie Jackson
  • Administrative Specialist III – Derek D. Wilson

Contact Us

Phone – 501-682-3850

Fax – 501-682-3860

Support and/or Protest Letters –

Victim Correspondence –

Join Our Family

Interested in joining the Arkansas DOC family?

Check out our newly increased salaries!

Explore career opportunities and sign up for Career Alerts.