Arkansas VINE is an automated service that allows you to track an offender's custody status, parolee status, or the status of a court case over the phone or Internet. You can register to be notified by phone, text and/or email if an offender is released, transferred, or escapes; or register to be notified by phone and/or email about changes in the status of a court case.

Write down the following information, tear off this panel, and keep in a safe place:

Offender name

Offender/Booking Number

ADC Number

PID (Parole/Probationer Number)

Court Case Number

Your four-digit PIN







Search for "VINEmobile" where you get your apps.

VINE Facts:

- If you feel you are in danger, call 911 immediately.
- VINE is confidential. The offender will not know you are registered with this service.
- The Arkansas VINE only provides information on offenders in custody in Arkansas.
- Since VINE calls automatically when an offender's custody status changes, you may get a call from VINE in the middle of the night.
- Write down your PIN and keep it in a safe place.
 For safety reasons, do not share this information with others.
- If you do not answer a notification call, VINE will leave a message and will continue calling back until you enter your PIN or until up to 24 hours have passed.
- Do not register a phone number that rings to a switchboard.
- You can register multiple phone numbers and email addresses for notifications.
- If you forget your PIN, call the toll-free number and press zero. You will be transferred to an operator who can help you reset your PIN or cancel notification.
- Operators are available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to assist you.

IMPORTANT!

IF YOUR PHONE NUMBER OR EMAIL CHANGES, IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY to call VINE at 1-800-510-0415 or go to www.vinelink.com and follow the instructions on how to change your phone, text or email registration. Unless you make such changes, VINE will be unable to contact you when necessary.

Do not rely solely on VINE for your safety. If you feel you are in danger, call 911.



Rev. 04/17



Arkansas VINE

Information & Notification for: Offender Custody Status Court Event Information

Victims have the right to know.



1-800-510-0415 TTY: 1-866-847-1298

www.vinelink.com



A service provided by the: **Arkansas Crime Information Center** in cooperation with the Department of Correction,
Local and County Law Enforcement Agencies, and County
Prosecuting Attorney's Office

ARKANSAS VINE

INFORMATION

Call **1-800-510-0415** or visit **www.vinelink.com** and follow the instructions to information about an offender's custody status or the status of a court case.

REGISTRATION

You can register to receive notifications related to custody status, parolee status, or court event information. You must register separately for each type of notification.

If registering a phone number, you will be asked to create a four-digit personal identification number (PIN) that will be used to confirm that the call or text was received. Make sure your PIN is easy to remember.

To register your email address, either call the Arkansas VINE and press zero to speak with an operator or visit www.vinelink.com. Email notifications do not require a PIN.

NOTIFICATION

Custody Status

You will be notified about the following events:

- Release
- Death
- Transfer
 Parole hearing dates
- Escape
- Status changes while on parole

Court Event Information

You will be notified about the following court-related events:

- Upcoming court events
- · Court event postponements
- Case status changes





When VINE calls, listen to the message, then enter your PIN followed by the pound (#) key when asked. Entering the PIN lets the service know that you received the message and will stop the current notification call.

ARKANSAS SEX OFFENDER ALERT SERVICE

The Arkansas Sex Offender Alert Service enables the public to:

- · Search for a sex offender
- · View location information on a map
- Register for sex offender notifications
- · View and print safety tips

To stay informed about sex offenders in your area, take advantage of our free email and telephone alert service. This service will alert you when a sex offender address is registered within one mile of your subscription address. There is no cost to you and no limit to the number or type of addresses that you can subscribe. Contact information is always kept confidential.

Register by visiting www.acic.org and click the link for the Sex Offender Registry.

> Arkansas VINE 1-800-510-0415 TTY: 1-866-847-1298 www.vinelink.com



Scan this QR code with your mobile phone or device to visit the VINELink website.

VICTIM RESOURCES

Arkansas Crime Information Center www.acic.org 1-501-682-2222 (central Arkansas) 1-800-482-5866 (outside central Arkansas)

Arkansas Department of Corrections Victim Coordinator (Call to register to receive offender notifications by mail) www.adc.arkansas.gov/ 1-870-267-6677

Arkansas Coalition Against Domestic Violence www.domesticpeace.com www.ihopeapp.com 1-800-269-4668

Arkansas Coalition Against Sexual Assault 1-866-632-2272

Center for Arkansas Legal Services www.arlegalservices.org 1-800-952-9243

Crime Victims Reparations Board www.arkansasag.gov 1-800-482-8982 or 501-682-2007

Department of Human Services www.humanservices.arkansas.gov 501-682-1001 TTY: 1-800-285-1131 or dial 711 for Arkansas Relay

Mothers Against Drunk Driving www.madd.org 1-877-623-3435

Parents of Murdered Children www.pomc.org 1-888-818-7662

Family Service Agency www.helpingfamiliesfirst.org 1-501-372-4242

National Domestic Violence Hotline www.ndvh.org 1-800-799-7233 1-800-787-3224 (TTY)

National Organization for Victim Assistance www.trynova.org
1-800-879-6682