

# MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD SEPTEMBER 15, 2022 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB
Wendy Ryals, Vice Chair, APB
Brett Morgan, Secretary, APB
Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB
Jerry Riley, Commissioner, APB
Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB
Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
William T. Bowman, II, Systems Coordination Analyst, APB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Cindy Murphy, Public Information Officer, DOC

#### **Excused**

Carol Bohannan, Hearing Judge, APB Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. A quorum was declared. All commissioners were noted as being present.

#### Approval of Minutes - August 25, 2022

Secretary Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Agency Updates**

Ms. Brooke Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB, introduced Commissioner Doug Smith to everyone as well as two doctoral students for DOC. Their names are Trye Price and Lacey Roughten.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### **New Business**

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### **Adoption of Recommendations**

Secretary Morgan moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The motion passed.

#### **Adjournment**

The meeting adjourned at 9:09 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, September 29, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

<u>Signature on file</u> John Felts Chairman

<u>Signature on file</u> Brett Morgan **Secretary** 

## Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

### September 2022

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	<b></b> ■
Wrightsville	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville Hawkins	<b>₹</b>
Tucker	<b></b> ■
Tucker Max	<b></b> ✓
Cummins	<b></b> ■
Benton	<b></b> ■
TRCC/SWACC	<b></b> ✓
McPherson	<b>▼</b>
North Central	<b></b> The state of the state</td
NWA- Work Release	<b></b> ✓
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	os, 🔽

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Morgan</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Shock</u>

**RATIFICATION DATE: September 15, 2022**