

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD JULY 14, 2022 9:00 A.M. PAROLE BOARD LOBBY

Board Members Present

Wendy Ryals, Vice Chair, APB Brett Morgan, Secretary, APB Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Jerry Riley, Commissioner, APB Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB Boyce Hamlet, Commissioner, APB

Others Present

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Cindy Murphy, Public Information Officer, DOC

Excused

John Felts, Chairman, APB
Carol Bohannan, Hearing Judge, APB
Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
William T. Bowman, II, Systems Coordination Analyst, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB

Call to Order

Vice Chair Ryals called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared. Chairman Felts was noted as being absent.

Approval of Minutes - June 23, 2022

Commissioner McCastlain moved for approval of the minutes. Secretary Morgan seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Ms. Brooke Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB, said she is currently working on the annual report for fiscal year 22. Ms. Cummings said they are also working on paroling individuals out of the county jails.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Morgan moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, July 28, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

<u>Signature on file</u> John Felts Chairman

<u>Signature on file</u> Brett Morgan **Secretary**

Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

July 2022

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	
Wrightsville	₹
Wrightsville Hawkins	▼
Tucker	 ▼
Tucker Max	
Cummins	 ✓
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	 ■
North Central	⋖
NWA- Work Release	 ✓
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Morgan</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner McCastlain</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: <u>July 14, 2022</u>