

# MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD JANUARY 13, 2022 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB Lona McCastlain, Vice Chair, APB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Jerry Riley, Commissioner, APB Boyce Hamlet, Commissioner, APB Brett Morgan, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
William T. Bowman, II, Systems Coordination Analyst, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Program Administrator Parole/Probation Services, DCC
Cindy Murphy, Public Information Officer, DOC

#### **Excused**

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB Carol Bohannan, Hearing Judge, APB Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum was declared. Chairman Felts noted that Commissioner Shock and Commissioner Hamlet are out on sick leave. They are both attending the meeting telephonically.

#### Approval of Minutes - December 16, 2021

Commissioner Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Vice Chair McCastlain seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Agency Updates**

There was nothing to report regarding agency updates.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### **New Business**

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### **Adoption of Recommendations**

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Vice Chair McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

#### **Adjournment**

The meeting adjourned at 9:13 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, January 27, 2022, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on File Signature on File John Felts Wendy Ryals Chairman Secretary

## Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

### January 2022

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville Hawkins	<b>₹</b>
Tucker	<b>₹</b>
Tucker Max	<b>₹</b>
Cummins	<b></b>
Benton	<b>₹</b>
TRCC/SWACC	<b></b>
McPherson	<b>₹</b>
North Central	<b>▼</b>
NWA- Work Release	<b>₹</b>
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 296 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	0s, <b>T</b>

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Vice Chair McCastlain</u>

**RATIFICATION DATE:** <u>January 13, 2022</u>