Public Notice of Title VI Program Rights

The Arkansas Department of Corrections Division of Community Corrections gives public notice of its' policy to uphold and assure full compliance with the non-discrimination requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and related Nondiscrimination authorities. Title VI and related Nondiscrimination authorities stipulate that no person in the United States of America shall on the grounds of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, income level or Limited English Proficiency be excluded from the participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be otherwise subjected to discrimination under any program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance.

Any person who desires more information regarding **Arkansas Department of Corrections Division of Community Corrections'** Title VI Program can contact his or her unit's appropriate Administrative Review Officer at either of the addresses noted below.

Any person who believes they have, individually or as a member of any specific class of persons, been subjected to discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, income level or Limited English Proficiency has the right to file a formal complaint. Any such complaint must be in writing and submitted within 180 days following the date of the alleged occurrence to:

Gerald Stanley

Administrative Review Officer Central Arkansas CCC 4823 West 7th Street Little Rock, AR 72205 (501) 686-9800 Gerald.Stanley@Arkansas.gov

Phyllis Towery

Administrative Review Officer Northeast Arkansas CCC 1351 East Country Road 732 Osceola, AR 72370 (870) 563-8330 Phyllis.Towery@Arkansas.gov

Michaelyn Satterwhite

Administrative Review Officer Omega Technical Violator Center 104 Walco Lane Malvern, AR 72104 (501) 467-3030 Michaelyn.Satterwhite@Arkansas.gov

Cynthia Williams

Administrative Review Officer East Central Arkansas CCC 200 West Tyler Avenue West Memphis, AR 72301 (870) 440-3101 Cynthia. Williams @ Arkansas.gov

Carrie Marshall

Administrative Review Officer Northwest Arkansas CCC 114 North College Avenue Fayetteville, AR 72701 (479) 695-3400 Carrie.Marshall@Arkansas.gov

Deborah Armstrong

Administrative Review Officer Southwest Arkansas CCC 506 Walnut Street Texarkana, AR 71854 (870) 779-2036

Deborah.Armstrong@Arkansas.gov