

### MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD July 9, 2020 9:00 A.M. APB BOARDROOM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB Lona McCastlain, Vice Chairperson, APB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Jerry Riley, Commissioner, APB Boyce Hamlet, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Carol Bohannan, Hearing Judge, APB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
William T. Bowman, II, Systems Coordination Analyst, APB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Carrie Williams, Assistant Director Re-Entry, DCC

#### **Excused with a Valid Reason**

Abraham Carpenter, Commissioner, APB Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB Evelyn Gomez, Hearing Judge, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared. Chairman Felts mentioned that Commissioner Carpenter was running late.

#### Approval of Minutes - June 25, 2020

Vice-Chair McCastlain moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Agency Updates**

There was nothing to report regarding agency updates.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### **New Business**

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### **Adoption of Recommendations**

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Vice-Chair McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Adi	<u>iournment</u>

The meeting adjourned at 9:07 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, July 23, 2020, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on File

Signature on File

John Felts Chairman Wendy Ryals Secretary

# Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

## **July 2020**

UNITS:	<u>RATIFIED</u>
Delta	<b></b> ■
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	
Tucker Max	
Cummins	
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	<b></b>
Bowie County	
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290s, Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Vice-Chair McCastlain</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: July 9, 2020