

# MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD NOVEMBER 9, 2023 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB
Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB
Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB
Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB
Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB
Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB
Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Barry Bealer, Assistant Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Program Administrator/Probation Services, DCC

#### **Excused**

Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner Smith joined the meeting via telephone.

#### Approval of Minutes - October 26, 2023

Vice Chair Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Agency Updates**

Ms. Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB, informed the Board about the change to the Board's name in eOMIS. It went from Parole Board to Post Prison Transfer Board.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### **New Business**

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### **Adoption of Recommendations**

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Vice Chair Morgan seconded the motion. The motion passed.

#### **Adjournment**

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Tuesday, November 21, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file	Signature on file
John Felts	Wendy Ryals
Chairman	Secretary

## Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

### **NOVEMBER 2023**

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville Hawkins	<b>₹</b>
Tucker	<b>₹</b>
Tucker Max	<b>₹</b>
Cummins	<b>₹</b>
Benton	<b>₹</b>
TRCC/SWACC	<b>₹</b>
McPherson	<b>₹</b>
North Central	<b></b> ✓
NWA- Work Release	<b>♂</b>
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	os,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Vice Chair Morgan</u>

**RATIFICATION DATE:** November 9, 2023