

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD NOVEMBER 7, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Lona H. McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB Willie Robinson, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB
Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Faith Loter, Administrative Specialist III, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Kris Honey, Deputy Director, DCC

Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner Smith joined by phone.

Approval of Minutes - October 24, 2024

Commissioner Felts moved for approval of the minutes. Vice Chairman Morgan seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

A list of the agency updates prepared by Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, was provided to the Board.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the victim input recommendations was included in each board member's file for review.

Adoption of Final Board Actions

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the final Board actions. Commissioner Felts seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:06 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, November 21, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

Lona H. McCastlain
Chairwoman

Signature on file
Wendy Ryals
Secretary

Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

November 2024

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	▼
Tucker	▼
Tucker Max	 ▼
Cummins	
Benton	▼
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	 ▼
North Central	⋖
NWA- Work Release	▼
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Felts</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: November 7, 2024