

## MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD OCTOBER 12, 2023 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB Scott Howard, Investigator, APB Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC

#### **Excused**

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum was declared.

#### Approval of Minutes - September 28, 2023

Commissioner McCastlain moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Smith and Commissioner Jones seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### Agency Updates

There was nothing to report regarding agency updates.

#### <u>Old Business</u>

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

#### **Other Discussion**

Chairman Felts informed the Board that there will be training on October 25<sup>th</sup> after deliberations.

#### Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:09 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, October 26, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

## Signature on file

## Signature on file

John Felts Chairman Wendy Ryals Secretary

# Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

# **OCTOBER 2023**

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	V
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	
Tucker Max	
Cummins	
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	
MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastla</u>	<u>in</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: October 12, 2023