

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD SEPTEMBER 14, 2023 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

John Felts, Chairman, APB
Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB
Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB
Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB
Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB
Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB
Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

Others Present

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Elizabeth Taylor, Deputy Director of Parole/Probation, DCC
Jarrod Self, Parole/Probation Area Manager, DCC

Excused

Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB

Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner McCastlain joined via telephone.

Approval of Minutes - August 24, 2023

Vice Chairman Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Secretary Ryals seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

There was nothing to report regarding agency updates.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:09 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, September 28, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file	Signature on file
John Felts	Wendy Ryals
Chairman	Secretary

Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

September 2023

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	▼
Tucker	▼
Tucker Max	₹
Cummins	▼
Benton	₹
TRCC/SWACC	▼
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	⋖
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastlain</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: September 14, 2023