

## MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD AUGUST 10, 2023 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

John Felts, Chairman, APB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

#### **Others Present**

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB Scott Howard, Investigator, APB Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC Jerry Bradshaw, Director, DCC

#### **Excused**

Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB

#### Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner Shock was noted as being out on leave.

#### Approval of Minutes - July 27, 2023

Vice Chairman Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### Agency Updates

Ms. Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB, advised the Board that the SAFE Arkansas App is being worked on. She may have an update at the next Board meeting.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

#### Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

### <u>Adjournment</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 9:15 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, August 24, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

John Felts Chairman Wendy Ryals Secretary

Signature on file

## Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

# August 2023

UNITS: F	RATIFIED
Delta	
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	
Tucker Max	
Cummins	
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	s, 🗹
MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastlai</u>	<u>n</u>

**RATIFICATION DATE:** <u>August 10, 2023</u>