

# MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD JUNE 12, 2025 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

#### **Board Members Present**

Lona H. McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Vice Chairwoman, PPTB Willie Robinson, Secretary, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB Brett Morgan, Commissioner, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB

#### **Others Present**

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB
Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Andrae Campbell, Assistant Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Director, DCC

#### **Absent**

Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB

#### Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A quorum was declared.

#### Approval of Minutes - May 22, 2025

Vice Chairwoman Ryals moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Agency Updates**

A list of the agency updates prepared by Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, was provided to the Board.

#### **Old Business**

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### **New Business**

Chairwoman McCastlain requested a motion for the adoption of the Revocation of Parole & Post-Release Supervision Rule. Commissioner Morgan made a motion that was seconded by Commissioner Shock. The request was approved. Chairwoman McCastlain requested a motion for the adoption to repeal 'Section 3: Release Revocation' of the Parole Board Manual as well. Commissioner Morgan made a motion that was seconded by Commissioner Felts. The request was approved.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the Victim Input Hearing actions was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Adoption of Final Board Actions**

Secretary Robinson moved to adopt the final board actions of the Board for the units as listed on the attached ratification list. Commissioner Felts seconded the motion. The motion passed, and the final board actions became the official vote of the Post-Prison Transfer Board.

#### **Adjournment**

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, June 26, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

Lona H. McCastlain

Chairwoman

Signature on file

Willie Robinson

Secretary

## Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF FINAL BOARD ACTIONS

### **JUNE 2025**

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville	<b>₹</b>
Wrightsville Hawkins	<b></b>
Tucker	<b>▼</b>
Norris	<b>₹</b>
Cummins	<b>₹</b>
Benton	<b>▼</b>
Texarkana Work Release	<b>▼</b>
McPherson	<b>₹</b>
North Central	<b>▼</b>
NWA Work Release	<b>₹</b>
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s, <b>T</b>

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Robinson</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Felts</u>

**RATIFICATION DATE:** <u>June 12, 2025</u>