

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS PAROLE BOARD JUNE 8, 2023 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

John Felts, Chairman, APB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

Others Present

Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB Scott Howard, Investigator, APB Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC

Excused

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB Jack Bell, Hearing Judge, APB Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB

Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. A quorum was declared. All commissioners were noted as being present.

Approval of Minutes - May 25, 2023

Secretary Ryals moved for approval of the minutes. Vice Chairman Morgan seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Chairman Felts mentioned that ACA is coming up in July.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Other Discussion

Commissioner McCastlain asked who to address IT issues with. Chairman Felts advised the Board to reach out to Robin White.

<u>Adjournment</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 9:11 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, June 22, 2023, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

Signature on file

John Felts Chairman Wendy Ryals Secretary

Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

June 2023

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	
Tucker Max	
Cummins	
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, EPAs, Etc.	s, 🗹
MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastla</u>	in

RATIFICATION DATE: June 8, 2023