

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD JUNE 5, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Lona McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Willie Robinson, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB

Excused

Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB
Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB

Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the Board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A quorum was declared.

New Clemency Rule

Chairwoman McCastlain explained about the new rule for Executive Clemency that the Board was mandated to draft. Chairwoman McCastlain requested a motion to adopt a new clemency rule as drafted to begin the process of moving it through to adoption by the rules committee. Commissioner Shock made a motion that was seconded by Commissioner Felts. The request was approved. Chairwoman McCastlain requested a motion to take the stricken version of the current clemency part of the manual as well. Vice Chairman made a motion that was seconded by Commissioner Felts. The request was approved.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, June 13, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file Signature on file Lona McCastlain **Wendy Ryals** Chairwoman **Secretary**