

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD MAY 9, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB
Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Elizabeth Taylor, Deputy Director of Parole/Probation, DCC
Lasonja Evans, Accounting Operations Manager, DOC

Excused

Lona McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Call to Order

Vice Chairman Morgan called the board meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum was declared. Chairwoman

McCastlain was noted as being out on annual leave.

Approval of Minutes - April 25, 2024

Commissioner Felts moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The

minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, said that he, Chairwoman McCastlain, and Vice Chairman Morgan had a successful trip APAI conference. Mr. Smith mentioned working on the biennial budget. He said

they've ordered the first batch of computers for the ones that needed upgrades. Mr. Smith said that Ms. Charlotte Moore has begun working on hearings and waivers. He noted that tomorrow will be the first staff

meeting.

Commissioner Felts asked when the Performance Evaluations are due.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

Commissioner Smith asked if everyone was aware that a new commissioner was appointed. Vice Chairman

Morgan advised the Board about a new commissioner being appointed.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The

motion passed.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, May 23, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file Signature on file

Lona McCastlain Wendy Ryals
Chairwoman Secretary

Arkansas Post Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

MAY 2024

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	
Wrightsville	▼
Wrightsville Hawkins	₹
Tucker	
Tucker Max	₹
Cummins	 ✓
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	₹
McPherson	₹
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	 The state of the state</td
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Shock</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: May 9, 2024