

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD MAY 8, 2025 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Lona H. McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Vice Chairwoman, PPTB Willie Robinson, Secretary, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB Brett Morgan, Commissioner, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Director, DCC

Absent

Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB

Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the board meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum was declared.

Approval of Minutes - April 25, 2025

Vice Chairwoman Ryals moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Smith seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

A list of the agency updates prepared by Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, was provided to the Board.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the Victim Input Hearing actions was included in each board member's file for review.

Adoption of Final Board Actions

Secretary Robinson moved to adopt the final board actions of the Board for the units as listed on the attached ratification list. Vice Chairwoman Ryals seconded the motion. The motion passed, and the final board actions became the official vote of the Post-Prison Transfer Board.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:04 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, May 22, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file	Signature on file
Lona H. McCastlain	Willie Robinson
Chairwoman	Secretary

Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF FINAL BOARD ACTIONS

MAY 2025

UNITS:	<u>ATIFIED</u>
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	₹
Wrightsville Hawkins	₹
Tucker	₹
Norris	₹
Cummins	₹
Benton	₹
Texarkana Work Release	₹
McPherson	₹
North Central	₹
NWA Work Release	₹
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290s Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	s, T

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Robinson</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Vice Chair Ryals</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: May 8, 2025