

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST PRISON TRANSFER BOARD MARCH 14, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Lona McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Program Administrator Parole/Probation Services, DCC
Lasonja Evans, Accounting Operations Manager, DOC

Excused

Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB

Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared.

Commissioner Smith was noted as being out on annual leave.

Approval of Minutes - February 22, 2024

Secretary Ryals moved for approval of the minutes. Vice Chairman Morgan seconded the motion. The minutes

were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Ms. Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB, informed the Board that Mr. Kevin Smith will be starting on Monday as the Executive Administrator. She said she'll be preparing the flights for the APAI conference. The Administrative Specialist III position has been extended for 1 week, and the Revocation

Hearing Judge position has been extended for 2 weeks.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The

motion passed.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:06 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, March 28, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file Signature on file

Lona McCastlain **Wendy Ryals** Secretary

Chairwoman

Arkansas Post Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

MARCH 2024

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	▼
Wrightsville Hawkins	₹
Tucker	
Tucker Max	 ▼
Cummins	▼
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	▼
McPherson	▼
North Central	⋖
NWA- Work Release	₹
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Shock</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: March 14, 2024