

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD FEBRUARY 13, 2025 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Lona H. McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB Willie Robinson, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Andrae Campbell, Assistant Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Kris Honey, Deputy Director, DCC

Absent

Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB Brenton Wood, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB

Call to Order

Chairwoman McCastlain called the board meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioners Smith and Robinson joined by phone.

Approval of Minutes - January 30, 2025

Vice Chairman Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Secretary Ryals seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

A list of the agency updates prepared by Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, was provided to the Board. They were read by Ms. Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

Chairwoman McCastlain opened the floor for nominations for Secretary and Vice Chair. Commissioner Shock nominated Commissioner Robinson as Secretary. Secretary Ryals seconded the motion. Commissioner Robinson was voted as the new Secretary. Commissioner Shock nominated Secretary Ryals as Vice Chair. Commissioner Felts seconded the motion. Secretary Ryals was voted as the new Vice Chair.

Files for Review

A copy of the victim input hearing recommendations was included in each board member's file for review.

Adoption of Final Board Actions

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the final board actions of the Board for the units as listed on the attached ratification list. Commissioner Shock seconded the motion. The motion passed, and the final board actions became the official vote of the Post-Prison Transfer Board.

Other Discussion

Ms. Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC, introduced Mr. Andrae Campbell as the new Assistant Area Manager. She also mentioned that she has positions available at Delta, Batesville, Mississippi County, Tucker, and Ouachita.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, February 27, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

Lona H. McCastlain
Chairwoman

Signature on file
Wendy Ryals
Secretary

Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board Full Board Ratification of Final Board Actions

FEBRUARY 2025

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	₹
Wrightsville Hawkins	▼
Tucker	
Norris	₹
Cummins	 ✓
Benton	▼
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	₹
North Central	▼
NWA- Work Release	₹
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s, T

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Shock</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: February 13, 2025