

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST PRISON TRANSFER BOARD FEBRUARY 8, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB

Others Present

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, PPTB
Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB
Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC

Excused

Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, PPTB

Call to Order

Vice Chairman Morgan called the board meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner Shock joined the meeting via telephone.

Approval of Minutes - January 25, 2024

Secretary Ryals moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Ms. Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, PPTB, reminded the Board of the upcoming APAI conference in May. Ms. Cummings said she's working with Shared Services in their research for the Protect Act.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

Brett Morgan Vice Chairman	Wendy Ryals Secretary
Signature on file	Signature on file
The next Board meeting will be he	eld on Thursday, February 22, 2024, at 9:00 a.m
The meeting was adjourned at 9:1	5 a.m.

Adjournment

Arkansas Post Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

FEBRUARY 2024

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	₹
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	▼
Tucker Max	₹
Cummins	
Benton	₹
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	 ▼
North Central	⋖
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 29 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	0s,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastlain</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: February 8, 2024