

## MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST-PRISON TRANSFER BOARD JANUARY 16, 2025 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

## **Board Members Present**

Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, PPTB Andy Shock, Commissioner, PPTB John Felts, Commissioner, PPTB Doug Smith, Commissioner, PPTB Willie Robinson, Commissioner, PPTB

## **Others Present**

Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, PPTB Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB Scott Howard, Investigator, PPTB Felicia Bentley, Investigator, PPTB Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, PPTB Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC

## <u>Absent</u>

Lona H. McCastlain, Chairwoman, PPTB Wendy Ryals, Secretary, PPTB Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB Charlotte Moore, Revocation Hearing Judge, PPTB

## Call to Order

Vice Chairman Morgan called the board meeting to order at 9:04 a.m. A quorum was declared. Chairwoman McCastlain and Secretary Ryals were both absent.

## Approval of Minutes - December 19, 2024

Commissioner Shock moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Felts seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

## Agency Updates

A list of the agency updates prepared by Mr. Kevin Smith, Executive Administrator, PPTB, was provided to the Board. They were read by Ms. Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, PPTB.

#### Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

#### New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

#### **Files for Review**

A copy of the victim input hearing recommendations was included in each board member's file for review.

#### **Adoption of Final Board Actions**

Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the final board actions of the Board for the units as listed on the attached ratification list. Commissioner Felts seconded the motion. The motion passed, and the final board actions became the official vote of the Post-Prison Transfer Board.

#### <u>Adjournment</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 9:08 a.m.

The next Board meeting will be held on Thursday, January 30, 2025, at 9:00 a.m.

Signature on file

## Signature on file

Lona H. McCastlain Chairwoman Wendy Ryals Secretary

# Arkansas Post-Prison Transfer Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF FINAL BOARD ACTIONS

# **JANUARY 2025**

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	
Wrightsville	
Wrightsville Hawkins	
Tucker	
Norris	
Cummins	
Benton	
TRCC/SWACC	
McPherson	
North Central	
NWA- Work Release	
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290s, Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	
MOTION BY: Commissioner Robinson S	ECONDED BY: <u>Commissioner Felts</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: January 16, 2025