

MINUTES OF THE ARKANSAS POST PRISON TRANSFER BOARD JANUARY 11, 2024 9:00 A.M. RICHARD LEE RICHARDSON AUDITORIUM

Board Members Present

John Felts, Chairman, APB
Brett Morgan, Vice Chairman, APB
Wendy Ryals, Secretary, APB
Lona McCastlain, Commissioner, APB
Andy Shock, Commissioner, APB
Doug Smith, Commissioner, APB
Jamol Jones, Commissioner, APB

Others Present

Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB
Brandon Mills, Revocation Hearing Judge, APB
Hollie Wellborn, Executive Assistant to the Chairman, APB
Scott Howard, Investigator, APB
Felicia Bentley, Investigator, APB
Christie Goldman, Business Operations Manager, APB
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Support Supervisor, APB
Shirley Ellingburg, Area Manager, Institutional Release Services, DCC
Jim Cheek, Program Administrator/Probation Services, DCC
Wade Hodge, ADC Assistant Director, DOC

Excused

Brenton Wood, Hearing Judge, APB

Call to Order

Chairman Felts called the board meeting to order at 9:02 a.m. A quorum was declared. Commissioner Smith joined the meeting via telephone.

Approval of Minutes - December 14, 2023

Vice Chair Morgan moved for approval of the minutes. Commissioner Jones seconded the motion. The minutes were approved as presented.

A copy of the minutes was included in each board member's file for review.

Agency Updates

Ms. Brooke D. Cummings, Executive Administrator, APB, said she attended the ACA conference and returned with the certificate. She will be working on a plan of action regarding the standard the Board is noncompliant with. Ms. Cummings said she will let the Board review the plan before sending it over to ACA.

Ms. Cummings said the annual report is due at the end of January. She plans to have it available at the next Board meeting.

Old Business

There was nothing to report regarding old business.

New Business

There was nothing to report regarding new business.

Files for Review

A copy of the files for review was included in each board member's packet.

Adoption of Recommendations

Secretary Ryals moved to adopt the recommendations. Commissioner McCastlain seconded the motion. The motion passed.

The meeting was adjourned at 9:12	a.m.
The next Board meeting will be held	d on Thursday, January 25, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.
Signature on file	Signature on file
John Felts	Wendy Ryals
Chairman	Secretary

Adjournment

Arkansas Parole Board FULL BOARD RATIFICATION OF VOTES

JANUARY 2024

UNITS:	RATIFIED
Delta	₹
Wrightsville	₹
Wrightsville Hawkins	₹
Tucker	₹
Tucker Max	₹
Cummins	₹
Benton	₹
TRCC/SWACC	₹
McPherson	₹
North Central	₹
NWA- Work Release	₹
OTHER: Pardons, Commutations, Transfer Screenings, ACT 290 Reconsiderations, Revocation Appeals, Rescinds, Special Conditions, Etc.	Os,

MOTION BY: <u>Secretary Ryals</u> SECONDED BY: <u>Comm. McCastlain</u>

RATIFICATION DATE: <u>January 11, 2024</u>