Criminal Detention Facilities Review Committees

Monitoring Arkansas's criminal detention facilities to ensure the health and safety of inmates and staff

Facility Review Committees

Pursuant to the Transformation and Efficiencies Act of 2019, the Arkansas Criminal Detention Facilities Review Committees Office is a division of the Arkansas Department of Corrections, one of fifteen cabinet-level Departments with Secretaries reporting directly to the Governor. The Review Committees retain its granted statutory authority but is provided administrative and strategic assistance from the Department of Corrections. The organizational chart of the Arkansas Department of Corrections can be found here. The Review Committees and staff work to be a positive partner and a reliable resource for each community and each agency. The agency’s core mission is to provide an Annual Review for each jail, adult detention facility, and juvenile detention facility based on current Review Standards. The agency also provides technical assistance and support services on a host of topics and projects. Arkansas is composed of eight Review Committees who serve respective geographic districts. The Governor appoints the Review Committee Members.

Office Contact

(501) 324-9493


1302 Pike Avenue, Suite E
North Little Rock, AR 72114


Click each area of the map below to view that district’s review committee members

Counties 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Join Our Family

Interested in joining the Arkansas DOC family?

Check out our newly increased salaries!

Explore career opportunities and sign up for Career Alerts.